Computer Ubisoft Announces Anno History Collection


The Anno series is a city-building and management game, which has created multiple titles over its years since its original release in 1998. The games developer, Ubisoft, is planning a re-release of the classics optimized for modern systems.

Announced recently, the Anno History Collection will feature Anno 1602: Creation of a New World (1998), Anno 1503: The New World (2003), Anno 1701 (2006), and Anno 1404 (2009) (also known as Dawn of Discovery). All of the game's expansions, DLC, digital soundtracks, wallpapers, and more will be included as well.

As far as improvements go, the Collection will support Windows 10 and 64-bit architecture, which allows for better performance and stability, and you can also scale up the resolution to 4K. If you are looking to play with friends, you can do online multiplayer through Uplay and the game also features an updated UI and controls. Save files from the original games will also work with the Collections release.

Anno History Collection is releasing on June 25, and you can currently pre-order the game for $39.99 through U-Play. Alternatively, the games will be available for purchase separately.

About author
If you're reading this, it means you want to know a little about me, well here we go. Names Summit, I'm the owner here at AFG and love this website. I love everything gaming, its a passion, hearing stories and talking about it makes the passion even stronger. With AFG, the goal is to do just that, hear stories, share stories, well a little bit of both. The forums provide a way to talk about anything within the gaming realm, and we urge you to do so. Not only that, but we love to hear your gaming guides and creations! Of course, please make sure you follow the rules and agree to the privacy policy before doing so. Thanks and enjoy the stay!


There are no comments to display.

Article information

Last update

More in Computer

More from Summit

Share this article